Reading Habits

Thank You Jeanne Owens, author for sharing this!

I found this while browsing on the Reader today and thought it would be fun.


You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?   

I believe my TBR list is pretty close to this, but I sort them by genres then it depends on how I feel. My moods really determine what I’m reading… Other than that, I look for series and try to read the stand alones first, or be sure to have the whole series(if all are published)

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or commit? 

It depends. If I’m not into because I can’t concentrate on it I quit. If it’s just not a very good book I tend to commit. You just have to find out what happens..

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close yet so far away on your GoodReads challenge. Do you quit or commit?  

Commit. Who cares if it’s not the exact number I was aiming for, I’m still reading!

The covers of a series you love DO. NOT. MATCH. How do you cope?  

If it’s a hard cover a lot of times I’ll just remove the dust cover and use it as my book mark, but the cover itself doesn’t really matter to me.

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?  

You can always find someone who agrees with you.. rather online, at the library or just a stranger on the street.

You’re reading a book and you’re about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

Cry, then if anyone asks just tell them to read the book.

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a summary on GoodReads? Cry in frustration?  

Re-read, mostly just skim over to refresh my memory.

You don’t want ANYONE borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people “nope” when they ask?  

My name, phone number, and the date I finish it are in there and I know where you live…

You’ve picked up and put down five different books in the past month. How do you get over the reading slump?

I’ve never really had a reading slump. There are times that I am just too busy to read, but as soon as I can I get back to it.

There are so many new books coming out that you are dying to read! How many do you actually buy?  

One or two at a time, then buy new ones as I finish the others.

After you’ve bought a new book you want to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf until you actually read them?  

I finish whatever I’m reading first, no matter how much I was to set it aside, then I will start the new one

2 thoughts on “Reading Habits

  1. Pingback: Bookish Habits! | Impromptu Promptlings

Leave a Reply

