Words Crush Wednesday

the one you cant live without

When seeing this quote, I knew I had to use it. If only because it has a special place in my heart right now. You see, last week my husband had to go out of town for work. He will be gone anywhere from a couple weeks to a couple months. We have been married for 8 years and have never been away from each other for more than a week at a time. In the last three years we haven’t spent any time apart. Needless to say he wasn’t even 30 minutes away and my tears had started.

Yes, I know I’m crazy. Most of the women I know would absolutely love for their husbands to go out of town for work. That’s just not me. I did not get married to spend time away from my husband. I married him because I wanted to be with him every single day. Even when he drives me insane(which is less often these days). Every phone call would bring me to tears, and when we were not on the phone just thinking about him would bring them on. We stayed up that night, talking and texting, until at least 3am. And he had to get up at 4am for work.

A long story short, when he got off work that day he headed my way. And just knowing he was coming home just to bring me back with him put a smile on my face. Seriously, I was like a kid waiting to open presents on Christmas morning. 🙂 So, my life for a while will be in a hotel room in a city that is not mine, with the man and love that is!

So my advice to you: Don’t settle for someone you think you could be happy with. Make sure you really love the person you marry, and are willing to keep learning about them for years to come. Wait for the one you can’t live without!

WCW

9 thoughts on “Words Crush Wednesday

  1. I’ve got that quote saved on Pinterest. I’ve always felt like I was standing on the point of a knife when I let myself think about it. But I guess the difference between your response to it and my (when I can even figure out what it is) is 8 years vs. 43 years. I STILL don’t know how I feel about that quote. (rolls eyes…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

