Word Crush Wednesday

Book vs Movie

How true is this?!?! I know the books I read are just like movies. I’m actually right there with the character; feeling, seeing, touching whatever it is their talking about or doing. When reading, I feel like I’m on the journey not sitting in a chair, or laying in my bed. I am where ever that character is. I know there are many people that feel the same. Hopefully everyone experiences this at least once in their lifetimes.

So we read these great books, then comes the movie… Could have done without seeing 90% of them. While watching the movie, after reading the book, I find myself criticizing EVERYTHING! From the characters to their words and how they actually speak. I know I’m not the only one, right?

When your reading a book, you picture these people and how they talk, walk, every move they make you see it in your head. Then the movie comes and its totally wrong.. Such disappointment. But, unless we want to sit for 10 hours straight watching a movie we are stuck with whatever they decide to include from the book. Which a lot of times I argue that something else should have been included, and others left out.

Now that I have lost my train of thought….. I will leave you with a question.

What is your favorite and least favorite movie adaptation?

I would have to say my favorite is Pride & Prejudice and my least favorite is Divergent. Both book and movie are great but I feel the movie left a lot of important stuff out, luckily I read the books and knew what it was 😉

WCW

2 thoughts on “Word Crush Wednesday

  1. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw – Wooden | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

