Dark Justice by Brandilyn Collins

Dark Justice by Brandilyn CollinsIf I’d had any idea what those words would mean to me, to my mother and daughter, I’d have fled California without looking back.

While driving a rural road, Hannah Shire and her aging mother, who suffers from dementia, stop to help a man at the scene of a car accident. The man whispers mysterious words in Hannah’s ear. Soon people want to kill Hannah and her mother for what they “know.” Even law enforcement may be involved.

The two women must flee for their lives. But how does Hannah hide her confused mother? Carol just wants to listen to her pop music, wear her favorite purple hat, and go home. And if they turn to Hannah’s twentyseven- year-old daughter, Emily, for help, will she fall into danger as well?

Pressed on all sides, Hannah must keep all three generations of women in her family alive. Only then does she learn the threat is not just to her loved ones, but the entire country . . .


I absolutely loved this book. Other than all the suspense, this shows a fierce love of family. That for me was the best parts of this book. I, along with many others, have/had loved ones with dementia and its hard. Hannah just wants to protect Carol and is doing what she believes to be best. Who wouldn’t do that?

I also love the fact Hannah stopped to help at an accident. I, as a volunteer fire fighter/EMR, can completely relate to this. You NEVER know what your going to find on a scene. EVER!! You may think its just something completely normal, then get there and bam… its not!
I’m scared to get too excited about this review, I LOVED Dark Justice but I can’t talk about without spoiling the whole thing for you! So I’m just going to say this then leave it at that:
If you love suspense, you will love this book! If you love non stop action, you will love this book! If you don’t like to sleep while reading a book, this one is also for you! 🙂
 I know this review is kind of lacking, please forgive me for that. I honestly just cant tell you all about it. So read it, and let me read your review without spoilers 😉
You can check out Brandilyn Collins here
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the wonderful B&H Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review! The opinions are all mine.
2 thoughts on “Dark Justice by Brandilyn Collins

Leave a Reply

