Escalation: The Island II by CB Stone

Escalation by CB Stone“I glance over at Connor walking next to me. His face is set in hard lines, and I can tell he’s upset. Even though the rest of us are safe, I know it kills him that one of us must suffer to remain that way.

I reach out to squeeze his hand in reassurance, something I would never have done two months ago, and he glances over at me. “Tomorrow, we need to talk,” he mouths, his stormy eyes dark and brooding. All I can think is, what have I done now?”

Reagan Rykehart never expected to be sentenced to the Grandy Island reintegration camp for at-risk youth. She also never expected she’d be nuts enough to jump ship and make a swim for it.

Just her luck she washes up on psycho island. What’s the old saying? Takes one psycho to know another? When Connor and the Sect decide she’s trustworthy enough to bring her into the fold, she has no idea what she’s in for. Nevertheless, Reagan’s never been one to back down from a challenge and she isn’t about to start now. Problem is, will it be more than she can handle this time around?


So… I don’t know who I dislike more, Andie or David. Poor, trusting, innocent Andie, she doesn’t know completely what she’s doing. I don’t think she has a clue about everything that’s happening on Halcyon Island. She just cant! Why would you do that Andie? I though we were friends 😦 David, David, David, your just straight up psycho(worse that Elder Allen). What makes you think these people aren’t going to succeed in leaving the island one day? They will!! They will, right? They have to!

I’m sorry, let me back up some. We come in Escalation: The Island II thinking Reagan and Connor are going to fall in love, and Andie is going to be her BFF. All things going good, the Sect is getting ready to make their move and all that. WRONG! Well, kinda right, just a lot more interesting and quite a few twist.

Reagan and Connor are getting closer, and she is in love with him, even if she doesn’t admit it yet. They almost kiss a couple of times but she’s really insecure with herself (I believe) and keeps convincing herself she’s just imagining it. Personally, I think Connor likes her too, a lot, but doesn’t have a clue about girls that aren’t your sister… If they live they’ll end up together. I hope for both!

The Sect is having a few problems. Every time they set up a meeting, or mission they are too close to getting busted. So they set up a trap to catch whoever the mole is.. but end up catching the wrong person. Robbie set it up so he would be accused of being the mole, which he is NOT! That part was kind of upsetting for me.. Either he really loves Andie, or he’s really devoted to David the psycho. I don’t know which one would be better…Just saying..

Reagan and Laney come up with a great pan to get the last of the info they need to get off the island. This is when the real mole comes out. After being beater to different degrees Reagan, Connor, Laney and all the other Sect members are brought before the “Flock” to receive their public shaming. After another beating they are brought to the pen to await their actual punishments.

After everything settles down in the pen, Reagan looks around…. Yup! There, in the corner is Elder Allen. This was just creepy for me. The dude is seriously nuts! But he give a nice warning. Something huge and serious is going to happen in Deliverance: The Island III and I cannot wait until it come out! Hopefully the wait isn’t too long!!

Don’t forget to check out CB Stone. She is a wonderful writer, you will not be disappointed when you open a book 🙂 If you still have doubts read The Absence of Song Series reviews I did a while back…

I received a complimentary copy of this book from CB Stone in exchange for an honest review. These thoughts are all mine 🙂

One thought on “Escalation: The Island II by CB Stone

  1. Pingback: Deliverance(The Island III) by CB Stone | L Jones Edition

Leave a Reply

